Edo Election – Adams Oshiomole defeats PDP


The All Progressives Congress (APC), the party of Governor Adams Oshiomhole, has secured a landslide victory at the incumbent governor’s polling unit.

According to latest reports, Oshiomhole’s Etsako West ward 10, unit 1, saw the APC received 752 votes while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) got just 2 votes.

Earlier on Wednesday, September 28, Governor Adams Oshiomhole has staged a little drama atfer casting his vote: he hit the ballot box and then did the sign of the cross.

A source from the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has said that the official results of the governorship election in Edo will be made public in 5 hours, at about 3am on Thursday, September 29.

READ ALSO  Shock! GOV. Fayose Declared That He Would Soon Emerge The President Of Nigeria.

Meanwhile, NAIJ.com readers can monitor unofficial results of the governorship election in Edo state here.

Mr Oshiomhole is a former labor leader, turned politician who in 2012 was elected for a second term as the governor of Edo state on the platform of the Action Congress.

His first term was won following his court appeal to the results of a massively rigged April election in 2007 in which the candidate of the ruling People’s Democratic Party (PDP) Oserheimen Osunborhad initially been declared the winner.

He assumed the office on November 12, 2008, after winning the appeal.

Oshiomhole was formerly president of the Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), and was prominent as the leader of a campaign of industrial action against high oil prices in Nigeria.

READ ALSO  Super Minister Fashola raises hope of stable power supply